Flowers in the Attic Movies in Order

flowers in the attic movies in order

The “Flowers in the Attic” series consists of several movies based on the popular novel series by V.C. Andrews. Here is the chronological order of the movies: 

  1. “Flowers in the Attic” (1987): This film is the first adaptation of the novel and follows the story of four siblings who are forced to live in an attic after the death of their father. They endure a life of abuse and neglect under the care of their cruel grandmother. 
  1. “Petals on the Wind” (2014): This movie serves as a sequel to “Flowers in the Attic” and continues the story of the surviving siblings as they navigate their lives outside of the attic. It explores the complex relationships and dark secrets that continue to haunt them. 
  1. “If There Be Thorns” (2015): This film is the third installment in the series and follows the lives of the next generation of the Dollanganger family. It delves into the twisted dynamics of the family and the consequences of their troubled past. 
  1. “Seeds of Yesterday” (2015): Serving as the fourth and final film in the series, this movie picks up ten years after the events of “If There Be Thorns.” It follows the adult siblings as they face new challenges and revelations that threaten to unravel their lives further. 

These movies adapt the dark and dramatic themes of the V.C. Andrews novels, focusing on family secrets, forbidden love, and the lasting effects of trauma. It’s important to note that while the first movie is a faithful adaptation of the first novel, subsequent films deviate from the original book series to varying degrees. 


Never miss any important news. Subscribe to our newsletter.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent News

Editor's Pick