How many Doctor Strange movies are there?

Doctor Strange movies in order

There are 2 Doctor Strange movies: 

  • Doctor Strange (2016) – Directed by Scott Derrickson, this movie is based on the Marvel Comics character of the same name. It follows the story of Dr. Stephen Strange (Benedict Cumberbatch), a brilliant and arrogant neurosurgeon who suffers a career-ending injury in a car accident. Seeking a cure for his injuries, he discovers a hidden world of mysticism and alternate dimensions, and trains under the guidance of the Ancient One (Tilda Swinton) to become a powerful sorcerer. 
  • Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness (2022): Directed by Sam Raimi, this movie follows the story of Doctor Strange teaming up with a mysterious teenage girl (played by Xochitl Gomez) from his dreams who can travel across the multiverse to battel multiple threats, including other universe versions of himself, which threaten to wipe out millions across the multiverse. They seek help from Wanda the Scarlett Witch (played by Elizabeth Olsen), Wong (played by Benedict Wong), and Others.  

Other than these movies Benedict Cumberbatch played the role of Doctor Strange in Multi Starrer movies like Thor: Ragnarok, Avengers: Infinity War, and Avengers: Endgame. 


Never miss any important news. Subscribe to our newsletter.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent News

Editor's Pick