How many Insidious movies are there?


There are 4 Insidious movies: 

  • Insidious (2010) – The first movie in the series is directed by James Wan and stars Patrick Wilson and Rose Byrne as parents whose son Dalton falls into a coma and becomes trapped in a realm called “The Further.” The family enlists the help of a paranormal investigator to save Dalton. 
  • Insidious: Chapter 2 (2013) – This movie is a direct sequel to the first and continues the story of the Lambert family as they uncover the mysterious childhood of Josh Lambert (Patrick Wilson) and attempt to prevent the malevolent spirits from harming them. 
  • Insidious: Chapter 3 (2015) – This prequel to the first movie is directed by Leigh Whannell, who also wrote the screenplay for all three movies. The story is set several years before the events of the first movie and follows a teenage girl named Quinn Brenner who seeks the help of psychic Elise Rainier (Lin Shaye) after being targeted by a supernatural entity. 
  • Insidious: The Last Key (2018) – The fourth and final movie in the series is also a prequel and focuses on the character of Elise Rainier, who must confront the demons of her own past and investigate supernatural occurrences in her childhood home. 
  • Insidious: Fear and the Dark (2023): This movie will be released on 7 July (2023).  

Never miss any important news. Subscribe to our newsletter.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent News

Editor's Pick