How many Jaws movies are there?


There are 4 JAWS movies: 

  • Jaws (1975) – Directed by Steven Spielberg, this is the original movie that started the franchise. It stars Roy Scheider, Robert Shaw, and Richard Dreyfuss as the police chief, a shark hunter, and a marine biologist, respectively, who team up to stop a great white shark that is attacking people in a beach town. 
  • Jaws 2 (1978) – This is the first sequel to Jaws, and it takes place a few years after the events of the first movie. It features Chief Brody (Scheider) dealing with another great white shark that is attacking beachgoers. 
  • Jaws 3-D (1983) – This is the third movie in the series, and it takes place at a theme park called SeaWorld. The movie was released in 3D and features a great white shark attacking visitors to the park. 
  • Jaws: The Revenge (1987) – This is the fourth and final movie in the series. It follows the character of Ellen Brody, Chief Brody’s widow, as she tries to protect her family from a great white shark that seems to be seeking revenge on them. 

Never miss any important news. Subscribe to our newsletter.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent News

Editor's Pick