How many Thor movies are there?


There 4 Thor movies: 

  • Thor (2011): Directed by Kenneth Branagh, this movie follows Thor, the god of thunder and prince of Asgard, played by Chris Hemsworth, as he is exiled to Earth and must learn to live among humans. He also faces off against his brother Loki, played by Tom Hiddleston, who seeks to take over Asgard. 
  • Thor: The Dark World (2013): Directed by Alan Taylor, this movie sees Thor battling a new enemy, Malekith the Dark Elf, played by Christopher Eccleston, who seeks to destroy the universe using a powerful weapon called the Aether. Thor must also team up with Loki to stop Malekith and save the Nine Realms. 
  • Thor: Ragnarok (2017): Directed by Taika Waititi, this movie sees Thor imprisoned on the other side of the universe without his hammer and forced to fight in a gladiatorial contest against his former ally, the Hulk, played by Mark Ruffalo. He must also stop the powerful villain Hela, played by Cate Blanchett, from destroying Asgard and the rest of the universe. 
  • Thor: Love and Thunder (2022): Directed by Taika Waititi, this movie sees Thor enlists the help of Valkyrie (played by Tessa Thompson), Korg (played by Taika Waititi), and ex-girlfriend Jane Foster (played by Natalie Portman) to fight Gorr the God Butcher (played by Christian Bale), who intends to make the god extinct.  

Other than these movies Chris Hemsworth played the role of Thor in multi-starrer movies like The Avengers (2012), Avengers: Age of Ultron (2015), Avengers: Infinity War (2018), and Avengers: Endgame (2019).  


Never miss any important news. Subscribe to our newsletter.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent News

Editor's Pick