How many Toy Story movies are there?


There are 4 Toy Story movies:

  • Toy Story (1995) – The first movie in the series was directed by John Lasseter and was the first feature-length computer-animated film. It tells the story of a cowboy doll named Woody (voiced by Tom Hanks) who feels threatened by the arrival of a new spaceman toy named Buzz Lightyear (voiced by Tim Allen). 
  • Toy Story 2 (1999) – This movie picks up where the first left off, with Woody being stolen by a toy collector while Andy is at summer camp. The rest of the toys go on a mission to rescue him and meet new friends along the way. 
  • Toy Story 3 (2010) – This movie takes place years after the second and sees Andy preparing to leave for college. The toys are accidentally sent to a daycare center where they must work together to escape and find a new home with a young girl named Bonnie. 
  • Toy Story 4 (2019) – The fourth and final movie in the series sees Woody and the gang on a new adventure with Bonnie and her new toy Forky, who is struggling with his own identity as a toy. Along the way, they encounter old friends and new enemies and learn the true meaning of loyalty and friendship. 

Never miss any important news. Subscribe to our newsletter.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent News

Editor's Pick