How to watch the Jumanji Film Series in the correct order

jumanji movies in order

The “Jumanji” movie franchise consists of several films that revolve around the magical and dangerous world of the Jumanji board game. Here is the chronological order of the Jumanji movies: 

  1. “Jumanji” (1995): The original film stars Robin Williams and tells the story of a magical board game that brings the jungle to life. Two children discover the game and, after years of being trapped inside, release the chaos and adventure into the real world. They must finish the game to restore order. 
  1. “Zathura: A Space Adventure” (2005): Although not a direct sequel to “Jumanji,” this film is set in the same universe. It follows two brothers who discover a space-themed board game that transports them into a space adventure filled with extraterrestrial encounters. 
  1. “Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle” (2017): This film serves as a standalone sequel to the original “Jumanji” and introduces a new twist. Instead of a board game, the characters are drawn into a video game version of Jumanji. Four teenagers find themselves trapped in the game as different avatars and must complete a quest to escape. 
  1. “Jumanji: The Next Level” (2019): This sequel to “Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle” continues the adventures in the video game world of Jumanji. The characters return to the game, but this time, new challenges and surprises await as they navigate different levels and encounter new obstacles. 
  1. It’s important to note that while “Jumanji” and “Zathura: A Space Adventure” are set in the same universe, the latter is not a direct continuation of the Jumanji storyline. The modern “Jumanji” movies, starting with “Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle,” form a separate series that builds upon the concept of the original film. 

Never miss any important news. Subscribe to our newsletter.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent News

Editor's Pick