What is the right order to Watch Harry Potter movies in 2023

harry potter movies in order

Harry Potter is a fictional character and the main protagonist in the Harry Potter book series and movies written by J.K. Rowling. He is a young wizard who discovers his true identity at the age of eleven when he is accepted to attend Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. 

As the series progresses, Harry faces many challenges and dangers, including the return of the evil Lord Voldemort, who seeks to kill him and take over the wizarding world. Harry is known for his bravery, loyalty to his friends, and willingness to fight for what is right. 

Harry’s story has inspired a whole generation of readers and moviegoers around the world. His character represents the power of love, friendship, and determination, and his journey from a young boy to a powerful wizard has captured the hearts of many. The Harry Potter series has become a cultural phenomenon, with a devoted fan base and a lasting impact on popular culture. 

  • Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone (2001) – The movie introduces us to Harry Potter, an orphaned boy who discovers he is a wizard and is invited to attend Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. Harry makes friends with Ron Weasley and Hermione Granger, and they learn about the Sorcerer’s Stone, an object that can grant eternal life, which is being sought by the evil Lord Voldemort. 
  • Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets (2002) – Harry, Ron, and Hermione return to Hogwarts for their second year and discover that a mysterious monster is attacking students. They find a secret chamber beneath the school and learn about the legend of the heir of Slytherin, who has the power to open it and unleash the monster. 
  • Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban (2004) – Harry’s third year at Hogwarts brings the arrival of Sirius Black, a dangerous convict who is believed to be after Harry. As Harry learns more about the truth behind his parent’s death, he discovers the connection between Sirius, the prisoner of Azkaban, and his own past. 
  • Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire (2005) – Hogwarts hosts the Triwizard Tournament, a competition between three wizarding schools. Harry is unexpectedly chosen as a participant, and he faces deadly challenges and confrontations with Voldemort’s followers. The tournament also brings the return of Lord Voldemort himself. 
  • Harry Potter and the Order of Phoenix (2007) – Harry returns to Hogwarts, but he faces new challenges as the Ministry of Magic refuses to believe that Voldemort has returned. Harry forms a secret organization, the Order of Phoenix, to combat the growing threat of Voldemort’s followers. 
  • Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince (2009) – Voldemort’s power continues to grow, and Harry is tasked with finding and destroying Horcruxes, objects containing pieces of Voldemort’s soul. Harry also learns more about Voldemort’s past and his connection to Professor Dumbledore. 
  • Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows – Part 1 (2010) – As Voldemort gains control over the wizarding world, Harry, Ron, and Hermione go on the run and search for Horcruxes. They face dangers and obstacles while trying to uncover the truth about the Deathly Hallows, objects that can grant ultimate power to their possessor. 
  • Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows – Part 2 (2011) – In the final chapter, Harry and his friends must confront Voldemort and his army in a final battle at Hogwarts. As Harry faces his destiny and the truth about his connection to Voldemort, he must make a sacrifice to defeat the Dark Lord and save the wizarding world. 

Never miss any important news. Subscribe to our newsletter.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent News

Editor's Pick