What would be the correct order to watch Austin Powers movies

austin powers movies in order

The “Austin Powers” movie series is a popular comedy franchise created by Mike Myers. The series revolves around the adventures of the titular character, Austin Powers, a British spy from the swinging ’60s who is frozen and thawed out in the modern day to battle his nemesis, Dr. Evil. Here is the chronological order of the Austin Powers movies: 

  1. “Austin Powers: International Man of Mystery” (1997): The first film introduces us to Austin Powers, a groovy secret agent, and his mission to stop Dr. Evil from his evil plans. The movie showcases Austin’s attempts to adjust to the modern world and his humorous interactions with various characters. 

2. “Austin Powers: The Spy Who Shagged Me” (1999): In this sequel, Austin Powers must travel back in time to the 1960s to retrieve his mojo, which has been stolen by Dr. Evil. Along the way, he encounters new allies and adversaries, including the seductive Felicity Shagwell and the miniature clone, Mini-Me. 

3. “Austin Powers in Goldmember” (2002): The third installment finds Austin Powers teaming up with a Japanese secret agent named Foxxy Cleopatra to rescue his kidnapped father, Nigel Powers, and stop the villainous Goldmember. This movie adds new characters and parodies the James Bond films and popular culture of the time. 

The Austin Powers movies are known for their comedic and satirical elements, including exaggerated characters, catchphrases, and cultural references. They are often regarded as a spoof of spy movies and the 1960s era. 


Never miss any important news. Subscribe to our newsletter.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent News

Editor's Pick