What would be the right order to watch Vacation Movies

vacation movies in order

The “Vacation” movie series is a comedy franchise that follows the misadventures of the Griswold family as they embark on various vacations. Here is the chronological order of the “Vacation” movies: 

  1. “National Lampoon’s Vacation” (1983): The first film introduces the Griswold family, led by Clark Griswold (played by Chevy Chase), as they set off on a cross-country road trip to the fictional amusement park called “Walley World.” Their journey is filled with hilarious mishaps and encounters along the way. 
  1. “National Lampoon’s European Vacation” (1985): In this sequel, the Griswolds win a trip to Europe on a game show. They travel across the continent, visiting iconic landmarks and experiencing comedic misadventures in countries like England, France, and Germany. 
  1. “National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation” (1989): The third film takes place during the Christmas season, with the Griswold family preparing for a festive holiday at home. Clark’s attempts to create the perfect Christmas for his family are met with chaotic and hilarious situations. 
  1. “Vegas Vacation” (1997): In this installment, the Griswold family heads to Las Vegas for a vacation filled with gambling, entertainment, and unexpected encounters. Clark becomes obsessed with winning big, leading to humorous consequences. 
  1. “Vacation” (2015): This movie serves as both a sequel and a reboot of the series, featuring Rusty Griswold (played by Ed Helms), now grown up and married with children. Determined to recreate the memorable road trip to Walley World from his childhood, Rusty takes his family on a new adventure filled with comedic misfortunes. 

Never miss any important news. Subscribe to our newsletter.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent News

Editor's Pick